Need Armor!!! Some one help please!!!

Post your question, tips, or tutorials for all Star Wars related costumes here.
Fox517
TK Number: 0

Need Armor!!! Some one help please!!!

Post by Fox517 »

Hi I just moved to the St. Louis area and wanted to make some new friends. And who better than devoted Star Wars fans RIGHT? I vary much want to join the 501st and the 70th Explorers Garrison but I have no way of making a trooper armor or any other costume for that matter. I have always wanted a trooper uniform and I was wondering if any one had any ideas on how to start gatering peices. Being a student I don't have a lot of $$ and would probibly have to collect 1 piece at a time. I wouldn't mind if the peices were unfished the painting I can do and would very much like to do to make the armor my own.

Please if any one has any ideas don't hesitate to e-mail me.

kingjumper517@aol.com

thank you so much,

Fox
Cmndr Falken
70th Explorers Garrison
70th Explorers Garrison
First Name: Tony
Last Name: Pierce
TK Number: 6994
Droids Owned: BB-H8

Post by Cmndr Falken »

I wouldn't buy armor piece by piece if you can avoid it. It might be a better idea to save your money up and buy it all at once. Remember to include some extra money for accesories such as fans, amp etc. Yeah its a pricey investment but do it all at once so that you get parts that work together as a set from the same set of molds. Just save your pennies and you will get there.
Tony Pierce
Gladstone, MO
Fox517

Post by Fox517 »

Do you have any idea where I should go to get it all. And place that you recamend??
judge_hellfast
First Name: Christopher
Last Name: Haze
TK Number: 4293

Post by judge_hellfast »

Welcome aboard, Fox517. We're glad to hear your excitement about joining the elite (70th Explorers Garrison). There are a few of us who may be able to help you locate the armor of your desires.